Select Page

Women's hardball

Hardball League 


Hard ball cricket is an area we are keen to grow and despite some successful hard ball cricket clubs, we are currently experiencing a dearth of clubs.  Those clubs with teams have managed to join other women’s leagues, but we are keen to build a strong and vibrant league in the coming years.    

During 2020 and beyond our focus is to begin to build the girls game and develop from junior to senior. However, we also recognise that with the success of women’s cricket, we do have a number of women’s only teams who are looking to play hard ball.  To support our aim of achieving a development league, we are running a series of hard ball festivals where individuals or teams can enter.  These festivals are designed for those female players with limited experience of hard ball cricket.  


DateVenue Booking Link
5th JulyWeston Super Mare Cricket Club Book now
19th JulyDownside SchoolBook now
2nd AugustWembdon Cricket ClubBook now
16th AugustMillfield SchoolBook now

Our Partners

Somerset County Sports logo

Adult Cricket News