Select Page

ECB Clubmark

ECB Clubmark – Sustaining the future of your club.

ECB Clubmark is an accreditation scheme for cricket clubs and is licensed from Sport England as part of their wider Clubmark scheme.

The Clubmark award shows that a club is sustainable, well run and provides the right environment for its members. Clubmark accreditation also means your club is recognised as a safe, rewarding and fulfilling place for participants of all ages, as well as assuring parents and carers that they are choosing the right option for their young people.

To obtain accreditation, clubs are asked to provide evidence that they meet a series of criteria.

This is done by loading evidence onto an online portal and by demonstrating good practice at a site visit conducted by an allocated Club Support Officer.
Finally, clubs are required to provide an updated Club Development Plan which is attached to their online club development portal.

Accreditation lasts for 3 years at which point the club will complete a re-accreditation exercise. In the intervening 2 years there is a requirement to complete an annual health check to maintain accreditation.

The Somerset Cricket Board are here to support clubs through the accreditation process.
This is achieved by working closely with our clubs, through a support network centrally with the ECB and via the allocation of a dedicated Club Support Officer to each club undertaking initial or re-accreditation.

If your club is currently not Clubmark accredited but you are interested in applying, want to register your interest or just have a general question, please contact Brian Hoyle at the Somerset Cricket Board at the email address below:

Download the ECB Clubmark Criteria (External ECB Link)

The following clubs have either gained or are working towards, ECB Clubmark Accreditation through the Somerset Cricket Board:

Backwell-Flax-Bourton CCBath CCBedminster CCBridgwater CC
Chard CCChew Magna CCClaverham CCClevedon CC
Congresbury CCFrome CCGlastonbury CCHampset CC
Hinton Charterhouse CCHuish & Langport CCHuntspill & District CCIlminster CC
Ilton CCKeynsham CCKnowle CCLansdown CC
Lodway CCMiddlezoy CCMidsomer Norton CCMinehead CC
Nailsea CCNorth Newton CCNorth Perrott CCNorth Petherton CC
Old Bristolians Westbury CCPortishead CCPurnells CCShapwick & Polden CC
South Petherton CCStaplegrove CCStreet CCTaunton CC
Taunton Deane CCTaunton-St-Andrews CCTemple Cloud CCTimsbury CC
Uphill Castle CCWedmore CCWellington CCWells CC
Wembdon CCWeston-Super-Mare CCWhitchurch CCWinscombe CC
Yeovil CC